buecher_200x148

Contact

aetas Ziviltechniker GmbH


1150 Wien
Kardinal-Rauscher-Platz 4
Phone +43 1 269 63 69-0
Fax      +43 1 269 63 69-15

News

What’s on

  • The 3rd DCONex Trade Fair and Congress for Hazardous Substances Management will take place from 15 to 17 January 2014 at Messe Essen, Germany. Its focus is on the responsible identification, assessment and management of hazardous substances in buildings, soils and the entire environment. Further key aspects of the Fair include occupational safety and prevention.

Standards and regulations

  • Even though provisions regarding waste management on construction sites, particularly demolition sites, have already been in force since 1 January 2011, when the Vienna Waste Management Act was amended (sections 10a and 10b), they are not always fully considered in practice. According to section 10a of the above Act, in defined cases specific waste management plans have to be drawn up for building sites, and according to section 10b, in the case of the (partial) demolition of buildings with a gross closed-in space of more than 5 000 m3, at first an inspection for hazardous substances has to be carried out.

  • The Austrian ÖNORM S 5730 standard provides the basis for such inspections (see below). Both regulations address building owners or contractors, respectively.
    The publication on 15 October 2009 of the Austrian ÖNORM S 5730 (Investigation of constructions on pollutants and other injurious factors) met with great interest outside Austria as well. As no regulations to this effect had previously existed at European or international levels, the ISO committee in charge decided to use this ÖNORM standard as the basis for an international, and also European, standard. The resulting EN ISO 16000, Part 32 (Indoor air. Investigation of buildings for pollutants and other injurious factors. Inspections) now is at the commenting and voting stage.
    Mr Kropiunik, aetas’s Managing Director, heads the respective committees of both the Austrian Standards Institute and the International Organization for Standardization.

  • September 2011 saw the publication of VDI technical rule 3877, Sheet 1: Indoor air pollution “Measurement of fibrous dust settled on surfaces“ Sampling and analysis (SEM/EDXA).
    It is the first standard worldwide on sampling and analysis of dust specimens with regard to fibres such as asbestos or mineral fibres. At present, a committee of international experts is preparing Sheet 2 on measurement of fibrous dust settled on surfaces, sampling strategies and assessment of results.

buecher_200x148

Kontakt

aetas Ziviltechniker GmbH


1150 Wien
Kardinal Rauscher-Platz 4
Tel. +43 1 269 63 69-0
Fax +43 1 269 63 69-15

News

Termine

  • Die DCONex – 3. Fachmesse und Kongress für Schadstoff-Management – findet vom 15. bis 17. Januar 2014 in der Messe Essen statt und richtet den Fokus auf das verantwortungsbewusste Erkennen, Bewerten, Sanieren und Entsorgen von Schadstoffen in Bauten, Böden sowie der gesamten Umwelt. Arbeitsschutz und Prävention sind weitere wichtige Aspekte dieser Fachmesse.

Normen, Richtlinien

  • Obwohl das Wr. Abfallwirtschaftsgesetz bereits mit 1.1.2011 in den §§ 10a und 10b Neuerungen hinsichtlich der Abfallwirtschaft auf Baustellen, insbesondere Abbruchbaustellen, aufgenommen hat, sind diese in der Praxis oft noch zu wenig präsent. Gemäß § 10a Wr AWG sind für bestimmte Bauvorhaben spezifische Abfallkonzepte für Baustellen zu erstellen, gemäß § 10b wiederum ist es vorgeschrieben, in Fällen des Abbruches oder Teilabbruches von Bauwerken mit einem Brutto-Rauminhalt von mehr als 5.000 m3 vorab eine Schadstofferkundung durchzuführen. Die Grundlage für solche Erkundungen bildet die ÖNORM S 5730 (siehe unten). Beide Rechtsvorschriften richten sich an den Bauherrn bzw. an den Auftraggeber des jeweiligen Bauvorhabens.

  • Seit die ÖNORM S 5730 “Erkundung von Bauwerken auf Schadstoffe und anderen schädlichen Faktoren” am 15.10.2009 veröffentlicht wurde, ist sie auch in anderen Ländern auf großes Interesse gestoßen. Da weder auf europäischer, noch auf internationaler Ebene ein derartiges Regelwerk verfügbar war, wurde beim zuständigen Komitee der Internationalen Normungsorganisation ISO beschlossen, diese ÖNORM als Grundlage für das internationale und zugleich europäische Pendant zu verwenden. Dieses trägt die Bezeichnung EN ISO 16000-32 “Innenraumluftverunreinigung; Teil 32: Untersuchung von Bauwerken auf Schadstoffen und andere schädliche Faktoren – Erkundung” und befindet sich aktuell in der Begutachtungsphase.Sowohl die ÖNORM-Arbeitsgruppe, als auch die ISO-Arbeitsgruppe werden von Dipl.-Ing. Heinz Kropiunik von der aetas Ziviltechniker GmbH geleitet.

  • Die VDI-Richtlinie 3877, Blatt 1 “Messen von auf Oberflächen abgelagerten Faserstäuben. Probenahme und Analyse (REM/EDXA)” ist im September 2011 erschienen.
    Es handelt sich dabei um den weltweit ersten Standard zur Probenahme und Analyse von Staubproben auf den Bestand von Fasern wie z.B Asbest, Mineralfasern etc.Aktuell wird in einer international besetzten Arbeitsgruppe am Blatt 2 “Messen von auf Oberflächen abgelagerten Faserstäuben. Probennahmestrategie und Bewertung der Ergebnisse” gearbeitet.