buecher_200x148

Contact

aetas Ziviltechniker GmbH


1150 Wien
Kardinal-Rauscher-Platz 4
Phone +43 1 269 63 69-0
Fax      +43 1 269 63 69-15

Need to Knows & Literature

  • Project “Man made mineral fibres” (MMMF-Study)
    The Municipality of Vienna, department 22 (environmental protection department) requested aetas Ziviltechniker GmbH to draw up an environmental study on the subject “man made mineral fibres” (MMMF), which has been completed in 2012.
    The focus of the study is on possible negative effects on public interests, which can be caused by the use of MMMF, especially by the use of old MMMF-products. Being aware of the carcinogenic potential, which is internationally approved, the subject MMMF is getting more and more important for authorities, institutions as well as for the population. In this context the lack of appropriate regulations in Austria is also relevant.
    » more

  • Asbestos cement is hazardous waste
    According to the Austrian “Waste Catalogue Regulation” (BGBl. II 2003/570), asbestos cement waste (previous Codes-Nr. 31412 “asbestos cement” and 31413 “asbestos cement dust”) are treated as hazardous waste since 01 January 2007.
    » more

  • EU-Directive 2003/18/EC of 27 March 2003 on the protection of workers from the risks related to exposure to asbestos at work
    On 27 March 2003 the Directive 2003/18/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council on the protection of workers from the risks related to exposure to asbestos at work, amending Council Directive 83/477/EEC has been published in the Official Journal of the European Union. This directive is addressed to all Member States. They had to bring into force the laws, regulations and administrative provisions necessary to comply with this Directive by 15 April 2006.
    In Austria this obligation was fulfilled by the Limit Value Ordinance 2006 – GKV 2006, which is being constantly updated by the legislature.
    » more about EU-Directive
    » more about Limit Value Ordinance 2011

buecher_200x148

Kontakt

aetas Ziviltechniker GmbH


1150 Wien
Kardinal Rauscher-Platz 4
Tel. +43 1 269 63 69-0
Fax +43 1 269 63 69-15

Wissenswertes & Literatur

  • Projekt “Künstliche Mineralfasern” (KMF-Studie)
    Bei dem Projekt “Künstliche Mineralfasern” handelt es sich um eine von der Stadt Wien, Magistratsabteilung 22 (Wiener Umweltschutzabteilung) beauftragte umweltbezogene Studie zum Themenbereich künstliche Mineralfasern (KMF), welche im Jahr 2012 von der aetas Ziviltechniker GmbH verfasst wurde.
    Im Fokus dieser Studie steht die mögliche Beeinträchtigung öffentlicher Interessen durch den Umgang mit “künstlichen Mineralfasern”, insbesondere mit alten KMF-Produkten, vor dem Hintergrund, dass sich deren, auf Basis internationaler Grundlagen anerkanntes krebserzeugendes Potenzial zunehmend im Bewusstsein der Behörden und Institutionen ebenso wie der breiten Bevölkerung festsetzt. In diesem Zusammenhang steht auch das in Österreich bislang fehlende geregelte Handlungsumfeld.
    » mehr

  • Asbestzement ist gefährlicher Abfall
    Gemäß österreichischer “Abfallverzeichnisverordnung” (BGBl. II 2003/570) sind Asbestzementabfälle (bisherige Schlüssel-Nr. 31412 “Asbestzement” und 31413 “Asbestzementstäube”) seit 01.01.2007 als gefährliche Abfälle zu behandeln.
    » mehr

  • EU-Richtlinie 2003/18/EG vom 27.03.2003 über den Schutz der Arbeitnehmer gegen Gefährdung durch Asbest am Arbeitsplatz
    Am 27.03.2003 wurde im Amtsblatt der Europäischen Union die Richtlinie 2003/18/EG des Europäischen Parlaments und des Rates zur Änderung der Richtlinie 83/477/EWG des Rates über den Schutz der Arbeitnehmer gegen Gefährdung durch Asbest am Arbeitsplatz veröffentlicht. Diese Richtlinie ist an alle Mitgliedsstaaten gerichtet, welche alle erforderlichen Rechts- und Verwaltungsvorschriften in Kraft zu setzen hatten, um dieser Richtlinie bis spätestens 15.04.2006 nachzukommen.
    In Österreich ist dieser Verpflichtung mit der Grenzwerteverordnung 2006 – GKV 2006 nachgekommen worden, wobei die Grenzwerteverordnung vom Gesetzgeber laufend aktualisiert wird.
    » mehr zur EU-Richtlinie
    » mehr zur Grenzwerteverordnung Fassung 2011